Relaxing techniques update 2609

As I said in my last post I’m trying new ways to cope with my anxiety and I’ll be updating you guys with my experiences on this techniques.

  1. I tried this past two days an app called headspaceis based in psychological concept know as mindfulness if you want to know more about this check their website they have a cute video explaining it all with music and a dorky animation, but… sadly, it just have a 10 days free trial program which really sucks, I’m not sure if you can unblock after that free activities or you can at least heard again the guided meditation’s program, I’ll let you know when I finish the trial. In my opinion, this is a great app to just sit down and relax meanwhile you hear the wonderful British accent of the guide. It makes you feel aware of your body and hear your thoughts in a safe space instead of rejecting them, at first it give you a little bit of anxiety, for someone like me who avoids to think or let the mind go free by itself because it usually gets too crazy or triggering for my weak stomach, it’s a really good experience.
  2. I want to recommend a Spotify playlist, it’s under the concentration mood’s category, you can find it as chill out brain. It did wonders for me today when I was studying german.
  3. About the smell sticks, it’s still a work in process, I’m trying to make my brain relate the smell sticks with a safe environment. I haven’t talk about this yet, but I’ve a irrational fear with getting inside the shower, no because of getting a shower itself but because I feel something wrong will happen to me while I’m getting the shower, so it’s an anxiety trip everyday when I take a bath. I use smell sticks and calm music to relax myself before going for it, I did the same thing today when I was making breakfast, since I have a lot of anxiety in the morning as well. It did help, the smell makes my chest to get a little lighter, so I’ll keep doing it.

5 thoughts on “Relaxing techniques update 2609

  1. That’s awesome that you’re trying different things to help out with the anxiety. I also use scents (like lotion) to help me calm down but I’ve never tried smell sticks. That’s good that they help your chest feel lighter. I also have a lot of anxiety in the morning, not sure why that is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

